Disclaimer

Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arisen from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.

Cash Dividend Announcement for Equity Issuer	
Issuer name	China Merchants Port Holdings Company Limited
Stock code	00144
Multi-counter stock code and currency	Not applicable
Other related stock code(s) and name(s)	Not applicable
Title of announcement	Final Dividend for the Year Ended 31 December 2024
Announcement date	31 March 2025
Status	New announcement
Information relating to the dividend	
Dividend type	Final
Dividend nature	Ordinary
For the financial year end	31 December 2024
Reporting period end for the dividend declared	31 December 2024
Dividend declared	HKD 0.636 per share
Date of shareholders' approval	03 June 2025
Information relating to Hong Kong share register	
Default currency and amount in which the dividend will be paid	HKD 0.636 per share
Exchange rate	HKD 1 : HKD 1
Ex-dividend date	05 June 2025
Latest time to lodge transfer documents for registration with share registrar for determining entitlement to the dividend	06 June 2025 16:30
Book close period	Not applicable
Record date	06 June 2025
Payment date	10 July 2025
Share registrar and its address	Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited
	Shops 1712-1716,
	17th Floor, Hopewell Centre,
	183 Queen's Road East,
	Wan Chai
	Hong Kong
	Hong Kong

Information relating to withholding tax		
Details of withholding tax applied to the dividend declared	Not applicable	
Information relating to listed warrants / convertible securities issued by the issuer		
Details of listed warrants / convertible securities issued by the issuer	Not applicable	
Other information		
Other information	Not applicable	
Directors of the issuer		

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Mr. Feng Boming (Chairman) and Mr. Yim Kong as Non-Executive Directors; Mr. Xu Song, Mr. Lu Yongxin and Mr. Tu Xiaoping as Executive Directors; and Mr. Chan Hiu Fung Nicholas, Ms. Chan Yuen Sau Kelly, Mr. Li Ka Fai David, Mr. Wong Chi Wing and Ms. Wong Pui Wah as Independent Non-Executive Directors.

EF001