Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability under the Companies Ordinance)
(Stock Code: 00144)

ANNOUNCEMENT (1) RESIGNATION OF DIRECTOR (2) CHANGE IN COMPOSITION OF BOARD COMMITTEES

The Board announces that with effect from 13 December 2024, Mr. Yang Guolin has resigned as a Non-executive Director of the Company.

1. Resignation of Director

The board of directors (the "Board") of China Merchants Port Holdings Company Limited (the "Company") announces that Mr. Yang Guolin ("Mr. Yang") has tendered his resignation as a Non-executive Director of the Company with effect from 13 December 2024 due to change of work arrangement.

The Board would like to take this opportunity to express its gratitude and appreciation to Mr. Yang for his remarkable contributions to the Company during his term of office. Mr. Yang has confirmed that he has no disagreement with the Board and there are no matters in relation to his resignation that need to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company.

2. Change in Composition of Board Committees

The Board further announces that the Board has approved the change in composition of the nomination committee of the Company (the "Nomination Committee"), the remuneration committee of the Company (the "Remuneration Committee") and the environmental, social and governance committee of the Company (the "ESG Committee") with effect from 13 December 2024, details of which are as follows:

(1) The Nomination Committee shall consist of four members, namely Mr. Xu Song, Mr. Chan Hiu Fung Nicholas and Ms. Wong Pui Wah with Ms. Chan Yuen Sau Kelly serving as the chairman of the Nomination Committee.

- (2) The Remuneration Committee shall consist of five members, namely Ms. Chan Yuen Sau Kelly, Mr. Li Ka Fai David, Mr. Wong Chi Wing and Ms. Wong Pui Wah with Mr. Chan Hiu Fung Nicholas serving as the chairman of the Remuneration Committee.
- (3) The ESG Committee shall consist of six members, namely Mr. Xu Song, Mr. Yim Kong, Mr. Lu Yongxin, Mr. Tu Xiaoping and Mr. Wong Chi Wing with Mr. Feng Boming serving as the chairman of the ESG Committee.

By order of the Board China Merchants Port Holdings Company Limited Feng Boming

Chairman

Hong Kong, 13 December 2024

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Mr. Feng Boming (Chairman) and Mr. Yim Kong as Non-executive Directors; Mr. Xu Song, Mr. Lu Yongxin and Mr. Tu Xiaoping as Executive Directors; and Mr. Chan Hiu Fung Nicholas, Ms. Chan Yuen Sau Kelly, Mr. Li Ka Fai David, Mr. Wong Chi Wing and Ms. Wong Pui Wah as Independent Non-executive Directors.